Daily Archives: April 22, 2019

Pasha & Puzzles

Pasha (Paskha and Pascha)Pasha (Paskha and Pascha)I made my very first Pasha. May also be spelled Paskha and Pascha. It’s a traditional Russian Easter dish made from quark (curd cheese). Also often served in Finland. It was delicious. The recipe I used really was a sugar/fat bomb. Today I found a light version of the pasha. So, if I’m going to make one next Easter it definitely will be a light one.

In the evenings in order to wind down I often listen to music and do free online puzzles. Here are two. The other one, with the basket, I did the night before and the other one, with the colorful wig, I did last night. I think both are 300 pieces. I checked, the basket is 250 pcs. The wig 300.

I hope you all had a nice Easter. The weather here has been great. Warm and sunny. Finally our garden is free from snow. Time for some gardening.