Avocado Mint Ice Cream

There is a recipe in the latest K-Mat magazine of how to make avocado mint ice cream. Yesterday I made it. My husband, of course, was chocked when I told him I’m going to make it. He said, avocado and strong mint sounds absolutely awful. I said, you don’t have to eat it. In the morning I wanted to shoot some photos. I opened the freezer. Geeez ! It had got stuck ! I had to defrost the freezer in order to get it out. Something I had not planned to do today. So after defrosting etc we finally were ready to have it with the afternoon coffee. I put some grated chocolate on the top. My husband said it was much better than he had imagined. He even took a refill 😀

5 thoughts on “Avocado Mint Ice Cream

      1. Sumith

        Thanks a lot Aheikkinen. Was away for a while as I was moving to my self hosted site. And looking forward for your amazing posts!!

  1. saxsilverain

    looks great! i’ve never tasted avocado with mint, but i think i told you a while ago that in Indonesia we drink Avocado juice mixed with condensed chocolate milk? and THAT is heaven. 🙂

    Reply
    1. aheikkinen Post author

      Thank you. Yes, you did tell me about the Avocado drink which sounds delicious 🙂 I have to try it some time soon. In this “ice cream” there is avocado, strong mint, lime and condensed milk. It was the first time ever I used/tasted condensed milk.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

