Insect on the Dahlia

In the morning I was in the back yard cutting off dahlia flowers already bloomed. I saw this insect which at first, to me, didn’t look interesting at all. Then he flew to the next flower and I could see his colors. Red, yellow, light green, gray and black. I went back in to pick the camera. I think this insect doesn’t do any harm to the plant on the contrary, he is doing the pollination and sucking honey.

Insect on the red/white dahliaInsect on the red/white dahliaInsect on the red/white dahlia

4 thoughts on “Insect on the Dahlia

  1. saxsilverain

    great job on the pictures! i don’t know why, i always like seeing pictures of “detailed” insects on a plant/flower. 🙂 must be even more amazing when you were actually taking the pictures.

    Reply
    1. aheikkinen Post author

      Thank you for the nice comment 🙂 For a long time my dream was to have a macro lens to get really close to all the insects. I’ve been waiting for them to be cheaper but I still think it is too expensive for me to buy.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

