Print Head Wash

My Canon MP560 printer has not printed colors properly in a while. I have bought new color cartridges. I have gone through all the maintenance steps like, cleaning, deep cleaning, print head alignment, nozzle check, bottom plate cleaning and roller cleaning. I have checked all the settings both for photo printing and document printing. But nix ! Every time I print the colors are not right. The printer is only three years. I love it and certainly would not want to buy a new one. Looking for hints on the web I found a video clip on YouTube how to wash your print head. So that is what I’m doing now. It’s a last, desperate attempt to get the printer to work properly. The process will take about 8 to 10 hours ! If this doesn’t help I will be very disappointed.

Print Head Wash img_8488CC
The print head on a plate with little water.

2 thoughts on “Print Head Wash

  1. saxsilverain

    wow, i never knew you can wash the print head… with water! look at the colours, so pretty! it’s almost like some art. but i do hope it wasn’t a waste of your time, and that your printer will work again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

