Blood Clots In The Lungs

Back home after a week in hospital because of blood clots in the lungs. For weeks I was not feeling good. I could not understand why it was so hard to breath. Little by little it got worse. Then it also started hurting at every breath. It was bad. I was unable to go for my evening walks with Canelo. Then one night I was sitting in the bed (could not lay down) Leif woke and realized it was bad and took me to the hospital. I still feel weak but am so thankful things are as good as they are now. I need medication for, at least, the next six months maybe for even a longer period. There are many risk factors for developing blood clots. In my case the most likely one is overweight. I have to lose weight and I will. I hope and pray I will not have to go though any other clots. It hurt and it was scary.

View from hospital window
Vy genom sjukhusfönstret IMG_5533C Vy genom sjukhusfönstret IMG_5537CC

2 thoughts on “Blood Clots In The Lungs

  1. saxsilverain

    oh no. 😦 so sorry to hear it, really hope you are well now. good luck with everything (the medicines, the weight-loss, etc.), and most importantly, stay positive! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

