Knitted Scarf

Knitted Scarf img_5210cc Knitted Scarf IMG_5298cc Knitted Scarf img_5304ccc

For about a month ago I finished my knitted cap.  It’s a bit too big but I use it every day 🙂

As there was still some yarn left after I had finished the cap I came up with the idea to knit a scarf. I looked for patterns on the net. I found a pattern that seemed easy enough.

The yarn is, “Impivaara sukkalanka”, for socks. Maybe not the best choice of yarn for a hat and a scarf. It has 40% wool, 35% acrylic, 25% polyamide.  Recommended needles number 4. The use of yarn for my scarf is about 260 grams. Cast on 51 stitches. Begin each row with 2 K, 2 P all the way. End the row with one P. My scarf is 150 cm/59 inch long,  13 cm/5,1 inch wide. I think about 10 cm wide (47 stitches) would have been wide enough.

As after the hat, there is, again, some yarn left. So who knows, maybe I’ll think of something yet to knit 😉

Leave a Reply

