Finally ! The Second Potholder !

Knitted Potholders img_5029cc

I have finished knitting the second potholder 🙂 I knitted the first one about two years ago. Neither of them is perfect. The one I made last week is a bit bigger than the first one. As you can see I, this time,  made so many mistakes on the cats. Some cats got too many rounds and some too few.  Also my stitches are too loose causing the size difference. Too late I realized it was about 2,5 cm larger.

Next I want to make a knitted hat. I chose a simple pattern. I already bought some yarn in gray. It would be nice to have the hat finished in time to wear it this winter but knowing me it may as well turn out an other project going on for years and years 😉

Grytlappsprojektet är avslutat efter ungefär 6-7 år ! Skönt 🙂 Det var enerverande att veta att jag hade något liggande i knutarna som behövde göras. Tyvärr blev denna andra lapp inte alls bra. Jag borde ha kollat stickfastigheten. Denna gång stickade jag mycket lösare vilket gjorde att den blev ca 2,5-3 cm större än den andra. Synd också att kattorna blev olika. Ibland hade jag stickat för många varv på dem och ibland för få. Grrr, märkte alla fel först när den var färdig ! Måste ha varit fel på koncentrationen. Men det är som det är och den får lov att duga.

Annars, det blev kvar garn som räcker till ännu en lapp. Så kanske jag någongång stickar en som blir den perfekta 😉 Men före det har jag ett annat projekt i tankarna. Skall försöka sticka en mössa. Jag köpte redan garn. Hoppeligen får jag den färdig så att jag kan använda den redan denna vinter 😀

2 thoughts on “Finally ! The Second Potholder !

  1. saxsilverain

    they both look cute & perfect to my eyes 😀 so what if they’re not exactly the same size, it shows even more that they are hand-made, not factory-made. 🙂

    hope you will make the knitted hat soon, i’d love to see how it turns out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

