Blueberry Pie

Today in the shopping center I bought blueberries. The idea of making a blueberry pie came from out of the blue, just like that. I bought 500 grams.  Leif, my husband, was more than surprised and wanted to know why I bought them. Well, I told him, I’m going to make a pie.  I could see he had his doubts !  Hmmm, I wonder why !

Anyway, back at home I found my favorite blueberry pie recipe.  I realise I had way too much of the blueberries for only one pie.  Well, no problem. I will make two.  It really didn’t take me long at all to make two instead of just one. I put the first one into the oven. Started the timer. Soon the alarm rang. I took the pie out. Smelled good. Looked good. Mmmmm.   Then the other one in. I went to check my e-mails. Suddenly it hit me. I jumped up from the chair run to check the pie. I was lucky. Arriving in time to get it out. Guess what ! Yes, I had forgotten to restart the timer !

Leave a Reply

